Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Submit a calendar event.


Click Important Dates and Deadlines to view the Academic Calendar.

Academic Senate Meeting February 15, 2018

Academic Senate Meeting Agenda

Sam Karas Room

February 15, 2018


Academic Senate Membership

Heather Craig (President) Armando Dimas/Odir Bonilla (ASMPC Rep) Lynn Kragelund
Glenn Tozier (Vice President) Abeje Ambaw/ James Lawrence Robynn Smith
Sunny LeMoine (ASCCC Rep) Mark Clements Sandra Washington
Jacque Evans (Secretary) John Cristobal Bruce Barrie
Susanne Muszala (COC chair) (Guided Pathways Liason) Adria Gerard Paola Gilbert
Kathleen Clark (CTE Liaison) Elias Kary



  1. Opening Business
    1. Public Comments/Welcome (2:30-2:35)
    2. Introduction of New Senators (2:35-2:40)
    3. Approval of February 1, 2018 minutes  (2:40-2:45) ACTION


  2. Reports
    1. President’s Report Notes (2:45-2:55)
    2. Committee on Committees (2:55-3:15)
    3. CTE Liason Report (3:15-3:20)


  3. New Business
    1. Accreditation Update (3:20-4:35)
      1. Draft of first 7 of 22 recommendations
      2. Timeline for completion of report from Academic Affairs
    2. PLO assessment (3:35-4:15)
      1. Plan for Program Assessment Implementation from PRIE office  ACTION
      2. Program Assessment Dashboard