MPC classes and student services are currently being offered fully online. Click for COVID-19 info for students.

MPC Curriculum Deadlines At a Glance

  • October 1: Deadline to submit all new and revised course and program proposals into review process for possible inclusion in the following year catalog.
  • October-December: Course and program proposals are reviewed by Divisions, Deans, VPAA, Technical Review, and Curriculum Advisory Committee for possible inclusion in the following year catalog.
  • March 1: Deadline to receive all curriculum approval from the California Community College Chancellor’s Office, BACCC, and ACCJC for inclusion in the following year catalog.

View the MPC Catalog timeline for a complete list of curriculum deadlines.

The Curriculum Advisory Committee reviews and recommends new courses and academic programs. It also reviews curricular revisions and supplements. The Committee recommends new curricula to the Governing Board, which gives final approval for courses. Subcommittees of CAC review and recommend courses for inclusion in general education patterns (MPC, CSU, and IGETC) and review and recommend graduation requirements.

Curriculum Advisory Committee Members

Role Name Term
Academic Senate Faculty Representative Dr. Fred Hochstaedter (3 years)
Access Resource Center Faculty Vacant (3 years)
Articulation Officer He Seon Ihn (standing position)
Basic Skills Faculty Beth Penny (3 years)
Business and Technology Faculty David Seagal (3 years)
Counseling Faculty LaRon Johnson (3 years)
Creative Arts Faculty Dr. Gamble Madsen (CAC Chair) (3 years)
ESL Faculty Richard Abend (3 years) 
Humanities Faculty Keith Eubanks (3 years)
Library Faculty Vacant (3 years)
Life Science Faculty Vacant  (3 years)
Nursing Faculty Laura Loop (3 years)
Physical Education Faculty Vacant (3 years)
Physical Science Faculty Lynn Iwamoto (3 years)
Social Science Faculty Rachel Whitworth (3 years)
Student Kendall Diaz (1 year)

Resources (Standing Positions, Non-voting)

Academic Curriculum, Schedule, & Catalog Technician  Kim Kingswold
CurricUNET Specialist  Laura Patterson
Dean of Instruction - CTE Judy Cutting
Dean of Instruction - Liberal Arts Dr. Cathryn Wilkinson
Dean of Instruction - Library, Learning Resources, and Online Education  Dr. Jon Knolle
Dean of Instruction - STEM Dr. Vincent van Joolen
Vice President of Academic Affairs Kiran Kamath