MPC classes and student services are currently being offered fully online. Click for COVID-19 info for students.

Each counselor is assigned an academic division and is the primary counselor for the majors associated with that division.  However, each counselor is cross-trained and can assist any student regardless of their program of study.

Email Focus Areas
Alethea DeSoto Counseling Division Chair
Carrie Ballard  Humanities, English as a Second Language
Susan Boes Career Technical Education
Chris Calima General Counseling
Berta Carbajal Veterans
Nayeli Figueroa General Counseling
Elizabeth Gonzalez
Life Science, Career Technical Education
Victoria Gonzalez General Counseling 
LaRon Johnson
Physical Education, Student-Athletes
Amber Kerchner  Early Childhood Education
Andrea Mann  Career Counseling
Layla Manor
International Students 
Jackie Stratton
Dual Enrollment
Davina Walker  Business and Computer Technology

Carrie Craig

Lillian Gorham


General Counseling