Show/Hide

MPC classes and student services are currently being offered fully online. Click for COVID-19 info for students.


Each counselor is assigned an academic division and is the primary counselor for the majors associated with that division.  However, each counselor is cross-trained and can assist any student regardless of their program of study.

Counselor
Email Focus Areas
Alethea DeSoto 
adesoto@mpc.edu Counseling Division Chair
Carrie Ballard cballard@mpc.edu  Humanities, English as a Second Language
Susan Boes
sboes@mpc.edu Career Technical Education
Chris Calima  ccalima@mpc.edu General Counseling
Berta Carbajal  bcarbajal@mpc.edu Veterans
Nayeli Figueroa  nfigueroa@mpc.edu General Counseling
Elizabeth Gonzalez egonzalez@mpc.edu
Life Science, Career Technical Education
Victoria Gonzalez vgonzalez@mpc.edu General Counseling 
LaRon Johnson ljohnson@mpc.edu
Physical Education, Student-Athletes
Amber Kerchner 
akerchner@mpc.edu  Early Childhood Education
Andrea Mann acmann@mpc.edu  Career Counseling
Layla Manor lmanor@mpc.edu
International Students 
Jackie Stratton  jstratton@mpc.edu
Dual Enrollment
Davina Walker dwalker@mpc.edu  Business and Computer Technology
Staff


Carrie Craig


Lillian Gorham


 


General Counseling